one of the most versatile artists of the Netherlands
Opus 49

Daß mir das Wollen der Musik nie vergehe (2023)

Duration: 16′ 

commisioned by and dedicated to Isabelle van Keulen

This piece comes with a special instruction. Each musician that wants to play this piece is requested to contact me through this website.
I will then compose a short fragment of music and insert it in the existing structure of the piece. Only this new version may then be performed. A next performer will have to contact me again, and so on. Over the course of a series of performances, the piece will become gradually longer and more fragmented, eventually becoming monstrous and wonderfully degraded.