one of the most versatile artists of the Netherlands
Opus 45 (2017)

Kus de regen

Music theatre

Text: Edna St. Vincent Millay
Poem: Renascence (1912), reworked and translated by Lieke Marsman

Instrumentation: Alto singer, actress, violin, soprano/alto sax, harp, synthesizer (Roland Juno-106)

Duration: 70′

Commissioned by Festival Musica Sacra, Maastricht
Produced by Ensemble Michamix for Festival Musica Sacra, Maastricht.
Coproduced by Toneelgroep Maastricht

Alto: Helena Rasker; actress: Yela de Koning; violin: Masha Iakovleva; saxophones: Femke Steketee; harp: Véronique Serpenti; Synthesizer: Sara D’Agostino.